• 2 A-Levels in French & German

  • CACHE Level 3 DHC Unit 1 (Homebased Childcare)

  • Paediatric First Aid Certificate

  • RIPH Level 2 Award in Food Safety in Catering

  • Introduction to Makaton signing

  • Conflict Resolution in Children

  • Active Learning for Under Fives

  • Revised EYFS Briefing 2012

  • 2 Year Old Progress Check

  • Baby’s Days Software – Advanced Training

My Qualifications
and Training:-

About Me

My name is Nicki and I am an Ofsted registered childminder in Earley, Reading.

​I am 43 and have been married to my husband, Ian since 2003. We have three children - James, 13, Jack, 11 and Millie, 7.

 

We live in a detached house situated in Earley with good access links to the M4 and A4.  We have a dedicated playroom, somewhere quiet for little ones to sleep and a large enclosed, secure garden, offering free flow outdoor play.

We have a friendly dog called Shellie who has been with us since July 2013 and has proved an asset to the children's learning and understanding of animals. She is a 'Shih Tzu', - basically small, cute and fluffy. We find that our current parents are keen that their children gain all the advantages and confidence/experience of being with a puppy but without them having to have the commitment at home.

 

I provide a warm, safe, friendly home environment, with a family atmosphere in which children feel valued, can play, learn and develop.  Children will receive lots of individual attention whilst enjoying interaction with others.  I appreciate that parents are the most important people in a child's life and therefore consult with parents on all aspects of their child's care.

 

Before children I worked as a Personal Assistant in a large corporate environment and when I returned to work after James was born I used both a nursery and then a childminder. I understand how important it is to find the right childcare and the pressure placed on working parents and I therefore aim to be as flexible and reliable as I can.

 

I aim to support your child's personal development and prepare him or her for the future. I follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) in my setting which is a statutory framework that sets the standards for the learning, development and care of children from birth to five. 

 

I feel I have a good understanding about what parents and carers go through when leaving their children in care, as I myself was once in this position. Hopefully this means that I can make the experience of leaving your little ones as painless as possible.

 

I am a Forest Childcare Provider and I believe that spending time outdoors is very important. The children go outdoors here every day, at least once a day, no matter what the weather because I believe that fresh air and wide open spaces are good for them! We have a fully enclosed back garden that the children can access whenever they want. But we also live near to lovely parks, woodland areas and nature reserves and we visit one of these places about once a week.

 

 

© 2014 by Tayler Made Childminding.

Proudly created with Wix.com